Donatello Lightsaber – For the Technical Turtle

Hello Everybody, following on from the top of the range technology of yesterday I bring to you a saber for the technically minded Turtle, Donatello! Donnie (to his friends) is considered a genius and has a big interest in gadgets, gizmos and anything with science and technology behind it. He was also considered as “Second-in-command” due to this great knowledge, he won many games of Trivial Pursuit against his brothers. As far as weapons are concerned Donnie uses a wooden Bo staff with a hidden short bladed sword in one end (like the old Victorian gentleman’s canes with a blade). However today is the day he receives his upgraded weapon courtesy of For Tyeth Editions, this is Donatello…

This saber should appeal to Donnie, it has tons of tech inside and it is colour coded just for him. I reckon it is a good match for his purple bandana. I imagined that Donnie would appreciate a slightly more powerful hilt so incorporated vented Couplers to help keep the temperature of the weapon down, that makes it more efficient…very green! And just for good measure there is a youngling version of this hilt too, though Donnie might want me to make an even smaller version to use as a laser pointer for his science presentations!Turtle Son Donatello

Well I hope Donnie likes his….what? You want to know something Donnie?Blueprints

Er, I’ll get back to you on that Donnie! I think he likes the design and I hope you all did too. I am approaching the time when I have to end the post (hey Donnie, could you design a time machine possibly? 😀 ) but before I go I want to thank you all for visiting today. Your support is appreciated so please call back to see what more new sabers I have coming up. Till next time.

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, TMNT and all character names, logos and related material are Trademark/©Copyright of VIACOM International Inc. The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles appeared in Mirage Comics.

Leave a Reply

