Speeder Lightsaber – Inspired by Movistar Yamaha MotoGP

Hello Everybody, I continue today in the high octane world of motorcycle racing with my next design/scheme. This time it is for the Japanese marque of Yamaha. Yamaha’s motorcycle division was founded in 1955  headed by Genichi Kawakami. Their first model was the YA-1, a 125cc machine. Although this was the first bike Yamaha made it scored success right from the start, winning the Mt Fuji Ascent race and a clean sweep 1-2-3 on the podium of the All Japan Autobike Endurance Road Race! This success was an indication of things to come and it is now time for me to present my tribute to Yamaha’s current team, riders and machinery, this is Speeder Yamaha…

I hope this paint scheme works, it is fairly close to the real bike and I have even managed to create a little design detail as a nod to the Yamaha MotoGP team’s sponsor for 2017…Movistar! Once more the emitter takes the place of the bike’s mudguards and fairings. The Switch section however is the part I did my little bit of magic on…in the last picture of the gallery I lined up the switch so you can see the cut-out. Hopefully the combination of this cut-out and the colour of the surrounding casing should form the outline of a letter “M”. This is Movistar’s logo and can be seen on the side of the Yamaha team’s cycles (pictured below)

Yamaha have had some famous riders on their machinery including legends like Giacomo Agostini, Kenny Roberts, Eddie Lawson, Wayne Rainey and currently someone described as possibly the “Greatest Of All Time”, Valentino Rossi, I have a large legacy to honour and hope I have managed that. I also hope you my viewers and followers liked this latest tribute. I want to thank you all for your support and for visiting, and please remember you can leave comment and feed back below. I’d love to hear what you think of my work and maybe ideas for things you’d like to see! I will have to end here, I have a very irate ninja warrior in an oriental costume with VERY sharp blades on it who wants to appear in tomorrow’s post, so I had best get on with typing it up! Till next time.

Yamaha, Yamaha M1, the Yamaha logo and any other names logos and related material is Trademark/©Copyright of Yamaha Motor Corporation. Movistar is Trademark/©Copyright of Telefonica, Spain.

Leave a Reply

