Golden Warrior Lightsaber – Gold Edition

Hello Everybody, today we are celebrating the crowning of the new NBA Champions – the Golden State Warriors. Firstly I have to congratulate BOTH the Cleveland Cavaliers and Golden State for their efforts in sporting competition. The finals matches were entertaining (from my limited knowledge of the sport as I’m new to the game!). The Warriors got off to a stellar start and lead three games to nil but the Cavaliers won game four, hinting at a comeback. At 3-1 the decisive game five started and as is usual the score swung one way then the other. However there seemed to be a subtle difference in this game which I will discuss after I show you the limited edition Golden Warrior….

Since I first posted Golden Warrior Lightsaber I have learnt how to apply layers of colour to the gallery pictures to replicate Powder Coating techniques. So as a result Golden Warrior does indeed have a golden sheen now! I feel it actually works nicely and wish I could have produced this earlier as my friend MommyHoldMe would have loved it. I hope he gets to see this as unfortunately I have lost contact with him. Speaking of  “missing” friends, the Cavaliers seemed to be missing the aggressiveness that they displayed in Game Four that hinted at the comeback. The Cav’s star player, LeBron James didn’t seem to have the same impact as normal whereas Golden State’s players gelled as a team with Durant having an MVP game. However as I say I’m no expert but that was the impression I got from the game.

Well the Golden State Warriors are your 2017 NBA Champions and I’ll let them return to the Oracle Arena and San Francisco with their Golden Warrior GE Saber to celebrate – but please guys – don’t paint the city gold!

I am approaching the end of this post but would like to thank all of my viewers and followers for checking out this update. I have had visitors from Italy and Russia this past week indicating word is spreading about FTSabersite, so thanks for the support and please keep telling friends about the site. I would love to see you and your friends here again to check out new designs in my upcoming posts. Till next time.

Golden State Warriors and their logo are Trademarks/©Copyright of the NBA. The Golden Gate Bridge and Coit Tower and GSW logo images were obtained from Wikimedia.

Leave a Reply

