Cleveland Cavs Lightsaber – Another NBA Sports Themed Saber

Hello Everybody, Hopefully you will know me by now as a fair person, I like equal opportunity etc and of course Balance. So when I realised I had created a saber for the Boston Celtics but I hadn’t created one for their opponents in the Eastern Conference Final, I had to rectify the situation! So here I present my design for the Cleveland Cavaliers. This saber took a while to create as it’s one with multiple layers of colour. But I won’t make you wait any longer here is the Cleveland Cavs Lightsaber…

This saber doesn’t have as many geographical inspired design cues as some of my other designs, it is more along the lines of the team colours. On my satellite system the Cav’s uniforms were white with red and orange trim so this saber shares those colours. The Orange bands on the grip refer to Bobby “Bingo” Smith famed for his long range jump shots. He helped the Cavs to an NBA Central Division Title in 1975 and was part of the Miracle of Richfield (game 2 of the Semi-Finals vs Washington Bullets). There are 7 bands to represent his jersey number. The red band near the emitter signifies the single Championship Title in the franchise’s history (2016). The emitter itself has several hoops as a reminder of the scoring power of “The Big Three” of LeBron James, Kevin Love and Kyrie Irving.

Hopefully the followers of the Cavaliers will approve of this hilt. These Powder Coated hilts take more time to create (and can sometimes appear in low quality but sadly that is the graphics format the builder uses) however they do lift the design from just a basic silver and black hilt. I am always working on ideas for new hilts for characters and themes.

Unfortunately for this post we are running out of time and I will have to part company with you shortly. But as always I want to thank you for looking in today, it’s great to have your support. Please call back to see what new stuff my friends and I come up with in upcoming posts. Till next time.

Cleveland Cavaliers, Cleveland Cavs and all names, logos and related material is Trademark/©Copyright of Cleveland Cavaliers Basketball Team which is owned by Dan Gilbert and Jeff Cohen (Vice Chairman), Nate Forbes (Vice Chairman), Gordon Gund (minority owner), Usher Raymond (minority owner).

Leave a Reply

