Borderline (RED) Lightsaber – The Blurring Line

Hello Everybody, I am slightly excited today as I may have had a visit from one of the highest regarded SaberSmiths in the business. I commented on one of his YouTube videos and this gentleman replied to my comment. I also left my website address in case he was interested to have a look and having checked my Stats page…I think he has been! So thank you to him (I won’t name drop until I have your permission to mention you by name ok!). I also have the second saber of the two hilts I introduced four days ago. That saber was Borderline Lightsaber – On the Brink of Turning where the owner may be on the verge of turning to the Darkside. But I mentioned that the design was flexible enough to still look Sith-like, so I will just leave a gallery here to show you. This is Borderline (RED)….

I think this makes quite a good Sith looking hilt, it is just on that point of being flashy looking and aggressive but with a blue blade can still pass as a Jedi weapon. Conflicted might have been a better name for this saber (I literally just thought of that as I typed 😀  ). This hilt would still be comfortable to use either conventionally, or if you like showing off your skills, it is good for spinning having that great “choke point” . However depending on whereabouts on the spectrum you are of Light and Dark (Red or Blue) you may end up being a mix of both…or a Gray Jedi. As a result your blade may turn Purple!

Just before I have people sending comments asking “Can you buy the Red,White and Blue blade anywhere?” I’m afraid that is just some Photo Editing done by me to demonstrate how thin the line is between Good and Bad/ Light or Dark. You can actually buy replica sabers with purple blades though!

There are a lot of blurred lines and similarities in life around the Galaxy and as this isn’t a full new design I thought I’d make up for it with a little Meme I created based on my recent Dune inspired hilts. Remember I said Star Wars and Dune seemed similar? Take a look at this….I know that guy!

Been Dune Before
Isn’t this Lor San Tekka?

Well I hope you enjoyed my little mini saga series of hilts. It just goes to show how precarious the balance is in life. Thanks to all the visitors who have checked out my site, whether you are a long time follower or if you have just discovered it thanks for calling in. Your support is much appreciated. I hopefully will have a few more new hilts to share and another Roger Redux hilt so please join me again to see those in upcoming posts. Till next time.

“Borderline (RED) Lightsaber” is a For Tyeth Edition. All designs and content of this site is ©Copyright of For Tyeth/FTSabersite 2017.

5 thoughts on “Borderline (RED) Lightsaber – The Blurring Line”

    1. Thanks for your wise words Experience Film! Luckily my WordPress account came with a Spam and Sith filter (available to Jedi Masters!)
      And I hope it was the Sabersmith in question, the views originated from the correct area where he is based and the correct type of link I sent him, so I am fairly certain it was him. I’ll let you know if I hear back from him.

      Like

Leave a Reply

