Storm Shadow Fire and Water – Another Ninja’s Lightsaber

Hello Everybody, today as promised I bring to you the second in the Fire and Water pair of Katanas I designed for the two ninjas of the G.I. Joe franchise. Yesterday we met Snake Eyes the G.I. Joe hero who was badly injured but went on to become one of their most deadly combatants. This time we meet his counterpart who fights for the organisation called Cobra, this man is called Storm Shadow. At one point in history Snake Eyes and Storm Shadow found themselves together at the same ninja training clan, the Arashikage. They fought as spiritual brothers whilst members of the clan but events would lead Snake to be recruited by G.I. Joe while Shadow joined Cobra. I imagined a situation where both Ninja were being trained by their Sensei but when they parted ways they took with them a Lightsaber each and these were the designs I came up with, had Lightsabers existed. So this is the hilt of Storm Shadow, this is Storm Shadow’s Fire and Water…

This design is the same as Snake Eyes’ but in Standard Dual Tone finish. This was to achieve a sort of Ying-Yang vibe to the pair as Snake Eyes and Storm Shadow appear to be opposites and equals. However, usually white is associated with the “Good Guys” and black with the “Bad Guys” but in this case it may have been reversed! In the comics Snake Eyes battles for good and Storm Shadow for evil but later in the storyline it may be that Storm Shadow joined Cobra to avenge a wrong committed by Cobra Commander! So much like in Star Wars, there is the Lightside and Darkside….and that murky bit in-between that’s Grey. And we may see more of this theme in the Last Jedi!

As you can see from the above pictures Storm Shadow adopts a more traditional look of a Ninja that we are so used to seeing in movies today. In the G.I. Joe movie franchise he actually wears a white full length leather coat, but you wouldn’t want to mess with him whatever he was wearing!

I am once more approaching the sunset of this post and will have to end shortly. Before I go I’d like to thank all of the new viewers I have received these past few days, it’s nice to see interest in my site growing from all parts of the globe. I haven’t forgotten my regular followers and viewers, thanks for sticking with me you are appreciated. I hope all new and regular viewers will return to see what new designs I have to come. Thanks and…Till next time.

OH AND HAPPY MAY THE FOURTH

BE WITH YOU DAY!

G.I. Joe was created by Hasbro Toys. and is Trademark/©Copyright of Hasbro Toys. The G.I. Joe movies are Trademark/©Copyright of Paramount Pictures, Spyglass Entertainment and Hasbro Toys.

2 thoughts on “Storm Shadow Fire and Water – Another Ninja’s Lightsaber”

    1. Hello TVTA, you have ben busy browsing my site, thank you. I felt that Storm Shadow and Snake Eyes would have similar swords/sabers and as they were polar oposites of each other I thought a Light and Dark version would be perfect. Ying and Yang. Very much like the old view of the Force, Lightside good guys and Darkside doers of evil. Thanks again your support is greatly appreciated.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

