Boston Constitution Lightsaber – A Celtic Kyber Weapon

Hello Everybody, I am a little calmer today, my promo slideshow is out in the wilderness and I am just waiting to see some hits (I’ve had one already, ok it’s only one but I gotta start somewhere!). Today I return to my Sports Team inspired hilts with a saber for the NBA team from Boston Mass. A member of the forum I post on uploaded a picture of his saber that he had modified. The leather grip wasn’t to his liking so he replaced it with Hockey Tape. However the colour of the tape looked just like the Boston Celtic’s colours and it triggered my imagination again! This is the result, this is Boston Constitution…

The saber has a green theme to it just like the Celtic’s uniforms, starting with the blade. That blade projects from an emitter I thought resembled a basketball hoop and net. There are slanted sections on the emitter which also remind me of the Leonard P. Zakim Bunker Hill Memorial Bridge which just happens to be next door to TD Gardens Arena – home of the Celtics since 1995 (they formed in 1946 and played at Boston Arena, Boston Garden and a stint at Hartford Civic Center!) The switch makes for a nice choke point so spinning the saber is more comfortable and effective. The grip has a nice shade of green powder coat and tactical diamond milled grip plates. The pommel has a nice decorative and aggressive look with the ring of blocks around it’s diameter. Unfortunately there wasn’t one with 17 blocks on it then they could have represented the 17 times the Celtics were Champions!

Leonard_P__Zakim_Bunker_Hill__1
Leonard P. Zakim Bunker Hill Memorial Bridge

This has been Boston Constitution, a tribute to the most successful team in American Major Sports (by percentage) and the greats like Red Auerbach and Larry Bird. Not to mention Zang Auerbach (Red’s brother) who created the now famous mascot and logo of Lucky the Leprechaun! As always I hope I’ve done the team proud, and hope you all like the design.

I am nearing the end of today’s instalment but I’d like to thank you all for visiting today and to say hello to the viewer who logged in from Argentina, thanks! I am off now to polish up a couple of hilts inspired by some comic book Ninjas I forgot to include with some earlier posts. Till next time!

Boston Celtics are owned by Boston Basketball Partners (Wyc Grousbeck, CEO and governor). All names, logos and related material are Trademark/©Copyright of the Boston Celtics Basketball Team. All other Trademarks and ©Copyrights belong to their respective owners.

One thought on “Boston Constitution Lightsaber – A Celtic Kyber Weapon”

Leave a Reply

