Taurus Lightsaber – Borommakot’s Zodiac Series

Hello Everybody, while I am finishing off some new saber designs, I will present to you the next in my friend Borommakot’s Zodiac series. This saber is based on the sign of Taurus, which is about to start soon. Now I hear you ask “What happened to Aires, Tyeth?” A little mistake on my part, I got excited when I started this site and posted Aires about 7 months ago, before I had decided to post them in sync with the celestial calander…Ooops! I will leave a link below to Aires and Borommakot’s YouTube channel, but first let me show you his design, TAURUS….

This I feel is still a really strong design (it was created about a year ago) and would compare with any of the models being created by other fans using the ASP system. The main blade is flanked by two large wing-shaped metallic blades, these represent the intimidating horns of the titular Bull. Large and powerful. The switch, body and pommel are all large stocky, rugged parts that just drive the image of Taurus home. The weathered finish reminds me of a Bull covered in dust after a Rutting event (the fights between males for supremacy of the herd for breeding).Taurus 1

This is Borommakot’s original image he posted and you can see that the graphics look different, as Saberforge who provide the online builder updated the textures. However whilst creating the gallery of pictures I tinkered with the design when an old song sprang into my head. I will show you that design tomorrow. Now I promised some links so if you would like to see Boro’s Aires design then click> Aires Lightsaber. Borommakot also produces a YouTube channel under the name of daftPirate and has videos on computer gaming and his growing collection of Lightsabers. To visit his channel you can click here >daftPirate’s YouTube Channel.

I am running out of time on this post and need to finish my next designs and an article giving a little insight into how I create these designs. I’d like to thank you all for visiting today, including those viewers from Norway and Sweden…I noticed you had looked in when checking my site’s control panel! So thanks again…Till next time.

“Taurus Lightsaber” is a Guest Design and is ©Copyright of Borommakot used with permission. Guest Designer’s works and all other content within this site is covered by the ©Copyright of For Tyeth/FTSabersite 2017.

One thought on “Taurus Lightsaber – Borommakot’s Zodiac Series”

Leave a Reply

