Mancunian Blue Lightsaber – Manchester City tribute saber

Hello Everybody, Finally I have managed to complete a gallery of images for the promised Manchester City Football Club hilt! However it hasn’t been without a struggle and to be honest I am not 100% happy with the pictures. I like the design itself, it is just the images from the Online builder aren’t high definition which makes editing them a pain. As you zoom in or out the edges get fuzzy as the image tries to remain smooth looking. Well enough of my complaining, I will post the pictures now and let you see what I mean. Here is the design I call Mancunian Blue…

The emitter I chose to represent the Etihad Stadium, Manchester City’s home. I saw the stadium recently (and Old Trafford home of Man United 😀 !) on a trip to Liverpool. The emitter has sweeping edges just like the roofline of the Etihad. The blue powder coat is the closest shade to City’s sky blue uniform/kits, at least the white matches their shorts.

This post is going to be shorter than normal again so I can go and work on some new designs to make up for this one. For some reason it just didn’t want to work out, but at least it was a learning process for me. Through my efforts I have discovered a few new things I want to try out. I will have to experiment a little first just to see if  my ideas work. In the meantime I have some martial arts reptile themed hilts to present to you all.

I would like to thank you for your visit today and hope you’ll return to see some new stuff in upcoming posts. I’ll also work on some Guest Galleries. Till next time.

(P.S. And the new ones won’t be as bad as this one ^^ Honest!)

FTSabersite, For Tyeth Editions, and this website’s design and contents are ©Copyright of For Tyeth/FTSabersite 2017.

One thought on “Mancunian Blue Lightsaber – Manchester City tribute saber”

Leave a Reply

