Hunter Lightsaber – Inspired by a Venator

Hello Everybody, I am busy working on the next couple of sabers in the Sports theme series so I am going to have to make this a shorter post than normal. This design is inspired by a hilt I have seen online created by a group of talented people from Belgium called Force Relics (website link). I may be tempted to get one of their hilts (depending on how many Republic Credits I can save) to install the electronics into in the future so I can say I have built my own saber. The saber is called the Venator 2.0 and comes in different colour combinations, but the one that caught my eye is a black hilt with a silver diamond grip pattern on the body. It also has a slanted emitter which I love (my current saber has a slanted emitter as well) but you can unscrew the separate parts to make it easier to put the battery and electronics inside (great for a beginner like me). I won’t make you wait any longer, here is my homage to the Force Relic design, this is Hunter Lightsaber…

I attempted to create a design that had the same essence as the Venator but using the parts available to me in the online builder. I really like the black highlighted with the silver accents. My design has a choke point to make spinning the saber easier (and to prevent the hilt slipping from your grip). Here is a picture of  the Force Relics hilt so you can see the inspiration.Force Relic Venator

I hope you will check out Force Relics and their creations, they make some really nice hilts. And I would like to thank all of you for checking out this design and sorry the “powder coat” sabers take so long to post. I have to repaint the gallery pictures using multiple layers  which means I have to paint 24 Frames for each gallery, and one frame can take 2 hours to edit  😦 !. However in-between all this painting I am still working on new designs, so please call in to see what’s in store! Till next time.

“Venator 2.0” is a Trademark/©Copyright of Force Relics (Belgium). Their website can be found at forcerelics.com.

Leave a Reply

