Wonder Woman Lightsaber – A gift to Lynda Carter and Gal Gadot

Hello Everybody, I am back to full strength after my little health issue yesterday. It turns out it was a digestive problem, I have eaten so many Jedi food capsule meals it takes a bit of getting used to “real” Earth food ūüėÄ . So today I come bearing a gift to an Amazonian Warrior. I have mentioned this saber over my past couple of posts and in the early hours of this morning (12th March) the trailer for the NEW Wonder Woman film starring Gal Gadot was released. I said I had Force premonition! So here is my new design for both Gal Gadot and Lynda Carter who together brought us the heroine..WONDER WOMAN…

I did design this saber in standard silver and black and thought it would make a good Superman themed hilt, the claws looked like his Fortress of Solitude. However it lacked something and when I started to paint it in his trademark colours I saw what looked more like the Donfeld designed costume Lynda Carter wore, the original Wonder Woman on TV! To say I was surprised is understatement. The blue and red colours matched perfectly and the Coupler looks like the gold belt where Wonder Woman stored the Lasso of Truth. The picture of the saber standing vertically just reminds me of the footage of Wonder Woman when she jumps up onto rooftops (or onto aeroplanes!) her arms upstretched.

The new film comes out in June (June 2nd in the UK – IMDB)¬†this year and stars Gal Gadot as Diana Prince/Wonder Woman. Unfortunately in the trailer it is shown that her sword is just a sword..BUT the Lasso of Truth has a golden GLOW! Now one lightsaber company make an accessory to turn a saber into a glowing whip so I imagine they may sell quite a few of those adaptors. I cannot go further without saying thank you to Lynda Carter for bringing Wonder Woman to “life” onscreen and kick-starting this franchise, and to the¬†PrincessofPaperback who I was designing the Superman hilt for!

I am nearing that time again where I have to return to my designing and end this post. I hope this offering makes up for the possibly under-par post yesterday. If you liked what you have seen then please tell your friends and come back to see more new designs. I have the remaining Power Rangers hilts…a visit to Sunnydale…and a new designer makes his debut here on St Patricks Day! Till next time.

Wonder Woman was created by the American psychologist and writer William Moulton Marston and artist Harry G. Peter. Wonder Woman appears in DC Comics. All names, logos and related material are Trademark/©Copyright of Atlas Entertainment, Cruel & Unusual Films, DC Entertainment.

Leave a Reply

