Ranger Red – Inspired by the new Power Rangers film.

Hello Everybody, today is the day that the much teased set of SIX sabers breaks cover! I hope the wait is worth it. I am proud to present the first, Ranger Red, and as you have guessed it is based on the new upcoming Saban/Lionsgate Power Rangers film. The Power Rangers have a very long history starting way back as a TV show. The original Red Ranger, Jason Scott Lee (no, not the actor!) was portrayed at first as a stereotypical jock type, mainly interested in sports—particularly martial arts. Beneath the surface, however, he is big-hearted, outgoing, friendly, and always willing to help someone out when needed—one instance of this happened when he took Billy under his wing and teaches him martial arts to boost his confidence and teach him self-defense. We may meet Billy later in this series but for now I had better open up the gallery for Ranger Red…

I tried to create a dynamic design to match with the energetic high power action of the franchise. The saber has a red blade but this time it doesn’t represent evil or bad intentions which makes a change! No, the red signifies the leader of the Rangers. This saber may be a suitable replacement for the famous Tyrannosaurus Rex Dinozord Jason was given to use by Zordon (I think he’s the Rangers’ boss 😀 ). In the TV show, Jason the Red Ranger defeated the most opponents by himself and earned a promotion (but I won’t go into details in case it Spoils the film, I have to be careful talking about these tribute and “inspired by” hilts!) I wonder if Jason really needs a saber?

Jason will be portrayed by Dacre Montgomery in the new film out on the 17th March and in-between now and the release I will showcase the remaining FIVE sabers. I know that my teaser pictures show five hilts but I learnt afterwards that a sixth Ranger may be in the film so I had to add another!

This post is beginning to run low on power, so I will have to end and recharge ready for the next instalment. I’d like to thank you for waiting and checking this design out, please come back again to check out some more colourful sabers! Till next time.

Power Rangers (2017) is produced by Lionsgate, Saban Brands and Saban Entertainment.
Created by Saban Entertainment. Trademark and ©Copyright of Saban Entertainment.

Leave a Reply

