Dark Orbit – The Spare Hilt v2

Hello Everybody, I have, as the title suggests the second version of my Orbit saber I found at the back of my workshop (it was actually in an un-named folder on my laptop and I forgot it was there!). This saber I thought would benefit from some engraving and then applying an inlay of gold or silver into that engraving. The elongated ovals would also look good highlighted in this way too. But I will let you decide as I present Dark Orbit..

I used a font to create the title image at the top of the page and have just noticed something. The font is based on the style of writing used on the Star Trek posters and titles, then I glanced at my saber and it looked a bit like the engine nacelles of the famous Starship Enterprise! I hadn’t intended that but sometimes little things like this happen by accident. A famous artist once said “We don’t make mistakes here, we just have happy little accidents!” Maybe I could build some sabers for the Trekkies.

scavenger-return

I hope you have enjoyed this design and Orbit yesterday, hopefully I will be bringing you a Rock Music themed hilt tomorrow, so I would be honoured if you would return to see that one. Yes, I also have the return of Scavenger and that set of SIX sabers in the pipeline too (Sorry I may have announced those a bit on the early side but I was excited, they are coming soon!). Thank you for your patience and for visiting today, it is appreciated. Till next time.

“Dark Orbit” is a “For Tyeth Edition” design and ©Copyright of For Tyeth/FTSabersite. This website, design and it’s content is ©Copyright of For Tyeth/FTSabersite 2017.

 

Leave a Reply

