Orbit Lightsaber – A spare hilt I had!

Hello Everybody, I have a saber to show you that I had lying around my workshop (actually it is a design I created while tinkering and saved for a later date and forgot about!). I am back tinkering again to come up with new designs as I may have a “commission” for some Father and Son sabers so while I am busy I am digging out more of these lost designs. They may not have backstories or concepts like my previous offerings but they may appeal to you. This particular saber I called Orbit…

This saber I designed after seeing another hilt somebody had modified to look ancient and inscribed. I noticed the body part and emitter I used had nice elongated ovals which I thought would be a good place to personalise the hilt with some etching or engraving. Maybe a Jedi proverb or your name in the Star Wars language of Aurabesh would look good, for example. These ovals provided me with the name for the saber, Orbit. At the time I also swapped the finish to a black version which I will post tomorrow.

scavenger-return

I also have the return of the Scavenger Lightsaber Staff and Scavenger’s Twins Lightsabers as new images have been released showing the Heroes(?) of the upcoming Episode 8. They seem to have a new look, so I felt my designs needed an overhaul too. Hopefully you will return to see those, and I’d like to say thank you to all the new visitors to this site from as far away as Australia, Japan and France – I check my stats and have seen that you visited! If you like what you have seen here then please tell your friends about FTSabersite, you are all welcome. Till next time.

“Orbit Lightsaber” is a For Tyeth Edition design and is ©Copyright of For Tyeth/FTSabersite 2017. This website, Saber designs and other content are ©Copyright of For Tyeth/FTSabersite 2017.

 

One thought on “Orbit Lightsaber – A spare hilt I had!”

Leave a Reply

