Redial 619 Lightsaber (A Lucha-Libre Legend)

Hello Everybody, I hope you all enjoyed the BIG GAME. I am not sure how many folks got to see my post yesterday (the 5th) as unfortunately Google has taken a LOOOONG time to index it so unless you are a regular visitor you may not have known about it. However I will struggle on and bring to you another of my wrestler themed hilts to entertain you. This athlete was arguably the most acrobatic wrestler ever. He had a career that spanned the globe and most of the big federations. He was a Misfit In Action, he wore a mask in honour of his family and hailed from the San Diego area. His finishing move was named after San Diego’s dialling code…yes it is Rey Mysterio Jr….It’s time to REDIAL 619…

This saber has a look I hope mimics the flamboyant style of the Lucha Legend, I used his colour scheme (though he had hundreds of outfits and masks throughout his career!) Speaking of masks I attempted to recreate his famous winged mask with the emitter, the spines looking similar to the eagle decorations on the cheeks of the mask. The FTE pommel and the blade represent the dual colour feature of his costumes. Rey has a famous heritage (having been trained by his uncle, Rey Misterio Sr..spelt with an “I” not a “Y”) along with his own phenomenal achievements and Title reigns so I hope I have done him and his family proud with this saber!

rangers-coming-soonv2
More colourful characters coming soon!

I hope you all enjoyed the trip to San Diego and Redial 619 and will return for the upcoming series of hilts for some other colourful characters. Some of you may have worked out who they are. But until it’s time to reveal who “they” are I have some Guest Galleries and a few dedication sabers designed for certain people. Thank you for this visit and your support of FTSabersite. Till next time.

“Rey Mysterio Jr” his costumes, image and “The 619” are Trademarks/©Copyright of Rey Mysterio Jr. Used by WWE World Wrestling Entertainment/Titansports.

Leave a Reply

