Capricorn Lightsaber – Borommakot’s Zodiac Series

Hello Everybody, today I make a long awaited return to my friend Borommakot’s Zodiac Series of sabers. As the fans of astrology will know we are in the sign of Capricorn so this design reflects that sign! Now I will say that since Borommakot designed this hilt, Saberforge updated the pieces but I think they still work well. I will again let you decide, so may I present to you, Capricorn Lightsaber…

The forked emitter represents the horned goat’s head while the switch, body and pommel recreate the muscular look of the goat’s body. The pommel does “tail off” or tapers away, a bit like the way the body of Capricorn is crossed with a fish. To reinforce the aquatic nature of the sign, the blade is a vibrant ocean like cyan colour. This saber is one of many Borommakot has designed. If you want to see one he has designed and built for real then you may want to check out his YouTube channel. There he has unboxing videos of his lightsabers and a series on video gaming. You can find his channel by clicking this link: daftPirate’s YouTube Channel. daftPirate is Borommakot’s YouTube name, in case you were wondering!

I’d like to thank Borommakot for allowing me to display his designs here, there are more so I hope you will return to see those after visiting his channel. I want to thank you for visiting FTSabersite also and hope you will return, as there will be more of my Rogue One inspired hilts tomorrow with a special DOUBLE FEATURE offering. Till next time.

The Capricorn Lightsaber design is Copyright© 2017 of Borommakot and is used here with permission.

Leave a Reply

