Mystic ForceStaff (Inspired by Chirrut Imwe)

Hello Everybody, and welcome to my first design for 2017. This design was inspired by arguably the coolest character in Rogue One. He is a follower of the Guardian of the Whills, a group of warrior monks who believed that all living things were connected through the Force. It has been stated elsewhere that this character has no Force abilities but there are a few things that betray that line of  thought. I will explain, I hope! The character is of course Chirrut Imwe, the blind spiritual staff wielding martial artist. In the film despite his blindness, Chirrut was more than capable of taking care of himself shown when he defeated several Stormtroopers using nothing but his staff and hand to hand fighting techniques. Now Chirrut may just have very highly tuned senses to compensate for his loss of sight, but if you watch the film and look very carefully you will see a special crystal in his staff. I will now present Mystic ForceStaff…

Now if you watch the scene in Rogue One on Edau, when the Rebels’ ship crash lands, you will see Chirrut holding his staff and there is a quick glimpse of the headpiece. In this metallic top there are slots and through those slots a pale blue glow can be seen and something crystal like inside! In the Expanded Universe stories, that were rejected by Disney, there was the story of Jedi Master Vodo-Siosk Baas who carried a wooden quarterstaff. This staff was imbued with the power of the Force and even though it didn’t have a glowing blade, it could be used in combat against a Lightsaber!

rogue-one-chirrut-imwe-donnie-yen

Sound familiar? Ok Chirrut isn’t a Jedi Master but he has a wooden staff which could be Force enhanced, if that crystal like object is a Kyber Crystal. Once again Disney seem to have “borrowed” part of a story they at first dismissed and now decide they want back. Anyway I hope I have created a design worthy of the “Mystic Monk”, Chirrut Imwe. I apologise again but creating a wooden looking object is difficult with the parts available in the builder!

This brings me to the end of this post. Thank you so much for visiting my site and I hope you will stick around to see more new designs in my upcoming posts. Till next time.

Chirrut Imwe, Rogue One – A Star Wars Story and all related names and material are Trademark/©Copyright of Disney/Lucasfilm.

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Mystic ForceStaff (Inspired by Chirrut Imwe)”

      1. Hi Abby, Wow, is everyone starting new blogs this year? The Princess of Paperback has a new site and now you have “The Corner of the Internet” I can only just manage to run this site!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. She did? Huh, I should check it out. Well it’s nice if you have a lot of time on your hands. I balance my weeks between Brunch with the Dolls and now The Corner of the internet. Unfortunately I’m out of ideas for a blog of a fangirl. I should’ve focused more on that one. Anyway, your site is a lot more professional so it would be harder to run I’d think. Also I’ve never designed a lightsaber before and that sounds hard. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hi Abby, yes it is a few. There is so much inspiration out there and I also try to think outside the box.(I have just this minute finished a design for a pilot…all missions need a pilot, don’t they?)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

