StarKilla (A Planet Destroyer inspired Lightsaber)

Hello Everyone, is it me or has the weather turned a bit colder around FTSabersite? I feel like I’m in a blizzard on Hoth or Starkiller Base. I think I had better bring you all another saber to take our minds off of the falling temperature and snow! Actually speaking of Starkiller Base brings me to my next design. I was experimenting with the builder having just seen The Force Awakens when I noticed one part looked very much like something I had seen in the film. The part in question looked like the super-weapon of the First Order or at least a part of it and so I tried to build a saber to incorporate this part. This is what I came up with, this is StarKilla…

As you can see the part that I thought looked familiar was the emitter, with it’s double lipped shroud. It reminded me of the muzzle opening for Starkiller Base’s super-weapon and the emitter blade plug represented the internal mechanism for focusing the deadly power into the death ray. The red blade plays the part of the death ray, perfectly piercing the black background. The rest of the hilt is grim, mechanical and worn looking, just like the superstructure on the planet turned weapon. Now Starkiller Base is a snowy planet and I have to thank WordPress for supplying the Snow Effects! 😀

This brings to a close this post, hopefully the galaxy won’t fall victim to my Lightsaber Superweapon, I will do my best to make sure that doesn’t happen. I will also do my best to bring you all another design tomorrow so please come back and check it out. For now thank you for looking in and supporting my site. Till next time.

The Force Awakens, Starkiller Base and all related names and material are Trademark/©Copyright of Disney/Lucasfilm.

 

Leave a Reply

