I’ve Been Nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award!

Hello Everyone,

This is most unexpected and very humbling to have been nominated for an award this early in my blogging life (I have only been here 4 months!). The young lady responsible for this happening is Abby, the Fangirl you will recognise from an earlier post. Abby has a fantastic blog> A Blog of a Fangirl’s Life you should check out if you haven’t already. There you will find the thoughts of Abby and articles about a great many fandoms and topics, brought to you in a bubbly and very enthusiastic way!

Now in keeping with the rules of being nominated I have a few questions to answer, a few other bloggers to nominate and a few questions to pose them, so let’s get right to it!

Answers to Abby’s Questions!

1)Do you like any of these bands: Fall Out Boy , Panic! at the Disco, Green Day, 30 Seconds to Mars, Black Veil Brides?

As a busy designer I don’t get to listen to many bands but I do like “Cantina Theme” by Figrin D’an and the Modal Nodes (aka the Star Wars Cantina Band!). Seriously though I have heard 1 or 2 of Green Day’s tunes.

2. Answer it if you know it: I like your shoelaces.

For 500 points “What do you think of how I fasten my shoes?” (Oh sorry I thought I was on Jeopardy! And for the record Abby those Marvel themed shoes you have your eye on don’t have laces!)

3. You’re in the Hunger Games who do you pick as an ally? (It has to be another blogger)

seanhewer he is a great guy to have by your side in a bind. He also knows a thing or two about battle and survival.

4. Who is your bestie blogger buddy? (Yes, I stole that from Lu)

Bit unfair this question, I have a few but you nominated me so….you Abby?

5.  Truth or Dare? (Comment below your answer I’ll give you a dare) Also you have to put it in your Nomination post.

For Tyeth is absolutely astonished by this nomination. (This is a Truth statement, so I hope I got this right!)

6. What do you want for Christmas?

I could ask for all sorts of things, but as long as my friends and family are safe, well and happy that is the main thing.

7. What are you thinking about?

This is difficult for a Noob to blogging! And this next question is gonna be even harder…

8.  Fill it out with other bloggers.?? I really curious so please do this one. (You can just fill it out like this……….. Leader: Anika )

OK here goes…

Team Leader: Paperback Princess – princessofpaperback.wordpress.com
Brawler:  Vibrant Halcyon – vibranthalcyon.wordpress.com
Weapons Expert: seanhewer – atomicguelph.wordpress.com
Brains:  Akkshara Kiran Shetty – sallyporte.com
Medic:  Abby breakfastwiththedolls.wordpress.com
Speed fighter: evilgenius180.wordpress.com
Mascot:  Roxy – (you need to see this cute puppy at princessofpaperback.wordpress.com)
Guy who dies first: I would have to lead by example and lead from the front, so me?
Wow I managed to answer this!

9.  If you met me in real life, what do think I would be like?

Adorable, wait that’s one of your favourite words…I think you would be the most enthusiastic, warm, bubbly character you could wish to meet.

10. What’s your favourite movie?

Would anyone be surprised if I said the Star Wars saga films? (The Return of the Jedi if only one choice, it had action and substance i.e. the interaction between characters especially Luke and Darth Vader)

11. If you could only use 1 word to describe yourself what would it be?

Loyal

My Nomination Picks

Ok now onto my picks for Nominees. As I say I am very new round here so this is going to be a short list (or shortlist 😀 ). As multiple nominations can be made I am afraid I will have to pick Abby herself and my new friend Joyce, The Paperback Princess, so officially the list is..

  1. Abby – ablogofafangirlslife.wordpress.com
  2. Joyce – princessofpaperback.wordpress.com

Hope these ^^ count as choices. And I believe I have eleven questions to ask them, so here they are…

My Eleven Questions to you!

1) What would you consider your favourite post is so far? (apart from your next one that you haven’t written yet 😀 ).

2) Why is my Homepage slow to update my newest posts? (It has posts from 3 days ago  😦 )

3) Having seen so many “Foodie” posts and recommendations, what’s your favoutite food/snacks while blogging?

4) Wow this is difficult, do you try to plan or schedule your posts or do you “wing it” and write as and when inspiration strikes? (Me personally, I fall between the two styles)

5) Who introduced/welcomed you to Blogging?

6) I have met a varied range of people in a very short time, from the people you have met what is the most interesting thing you have learnt and from whom?

7) If you were to start a new blog what would you blog about?

8) I spent a month planning my site and testing it before going live including deciding which Theme to use, which do you think is the nicest Theme and who uses it?

9) In the world of Star Wars and Lightsabers colours say a lot about your character, so which colour best suits you?

10) It’s been an amazing 4 months for me since starting my blog and I want to get better at it next year, what are your hopes for next year?

11)  Phew! is this the end…if it is how do you think I’ve done?

Yes this concludes my Nomination Acceptance post and I hope it is all present and correct. Thank you once more to Abby the Fangirl for this amazing honour, it means a lot. And to finish I’d like to wish all contenders for the award all the best and keep on posting!

kind regards,   For Tyeth

4 thoughts on “I’ve Been Nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award!”

  1. Hello Sean, you have been a solid dependable friend and supporter of me and FTSabersite, so I am honoured to know you. I now know how you must have felt upon receiving your new saber recently. Thanks once more my friend.

    Like

  2. I doubt I’d make a very good medic, I’d probably die first but thanks.
    The shoelaces one is a code. Thanks for nominating me. I don’t think I can make another post on it, but I’ll email the answers to the questions to you. 🙂 Thanks again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

