A Fangirl’s Lightsaber

Hello again, twice in one day! There is good reason for this as I encountered a person on the Internet the other day, and to say they are enthusiastic would be an understatement.

This person is called Abby, and writes a blog on WordPress (two blogs in fact). For non WordPress users, there is a function called the Reader, which collects the best of, the funniest, most poignant, entertaining or just different blogs on WordPress and presents them to you, so you can keep up to date with trends and interests. So I typed “Lightsaber” into the search function to see what people were talking about. There was a post listed asking how excited people were about the new film Rogue One due out in December. I clicked to have a look and “discovered” Abby’s Fangirl blog. Having read through it I left a comment about Lightsaber blade colours. I think it was about 5 minutes later I get notification that Abby had visited, commented and followed my site! I said she was enthusiastic. We exchanged comments and because of her love of Star Wars and her bubbly nature I decided to design a saber for her. This is that saber…Fangirl…

I felt I should come up with a design that could be modified as Abby’s skill develops (I don’t know her current ability yet so safety first!) The only thing I did know was that Abby took an online quiz that tells you which colour blade you should use based on your answers to a few questions, obviously the result was white. This is useful as Abby isn’t sure which side of the conflict between good and evil she will be fighting for. The grip is actually called Black Reptile which has small scales in it and is the same grip I have on my real life replica, so I know how comfortable and good the leather is. For a little bling I added a thin neck emitter with a fluted, crown like opening for the blade. Just enough so it stands out from the rest.

I hope Abby likes her new lightsaber and I will now take this opportunity to direct viewers to her blog, A Blog of a Fangirl’s Life. You can find her blog by clicking HERE! (There are topics ranging from food to superhero films through to shoes and some dolls also get a mention) So please support another blogger and have a look. And thank you Abby for your support of FTSabersite.

I can now return to my normal schedule of designs and sincerely hope you come back and check out some more of my future posts. For now thank you for visiting, till next time.

Rogue One (A Star Wars Story) is Trademark/©Copyright of Disney/Lucasfilm.

©Copyright FTSabersite 2016. All rights reserved.

6 thoughts on “A Fangirl’s Lightsaber”

  1. OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU I CANNOT SAY THANK YOU ENOUGH!!!! AAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!! IT’S PERFECT!! That is the sweetest thing thank you SO MUCH!! IT’S SO PRETTY I’M GONNA DIE! Forget Jyn and Rey this is AMAZING!!!! THANK YOU!!! OMG I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO SAY?!! What can I do for you seriously, do you want a shout out, a post, a couple bloggers emails, more followers what? 🙂 THANK YOU!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

