Director Lightsaber (a saber design for Krennic)

Today has been a great day for me as I have found out that Knytiri, who was the main influence in my taking up designing has in fact seen my saber for him. I am also pleased to say he liked it and so I want share my next design with you all now.

I mentioned I would be creating some more Rogue One designs and this next one is for Director Krennic. His appearance is typically Imperial and very formal. His attire is white with a few nice contrasting parts. I came up with this saber and used parts that had a nice contrast too. This saber is called Director..

This saber hopefully looks suitably “official” for a leading figure of the Empire. It tries to recreate the look of a uniform with the black sections representing the trim details and leather gloves Director Krennic can be seen wearing in promo pictures. I felt the reversed S-Curve emitter aligned in opposite to the slant of the pommel give it the appearance of movement. The black edging around the lip of the emitter also give it a bit of an aggressive edge. Again he probably won’t have a saber in the upcoming film but if he did, well this might have been it.

I will post another Guest Designer example in my next instalment, but for now as always thank you all for looking in on this offering, till next time.

Rogue One, Director Orson Krennic and all related material are Trademark/©Copyright of Disney/Lucasfilm.

One thought on “Director Lightsaber (a saber design for Krennic)”

Leave a Reply

