Kubo Inspired Katana Lightsaber “Glowing Edge”

Hello Everyone,

I am a bit of an old guy and sometimes struggle to keep up with current movie releases and popular culture (I have to keep up my lightsaber training and designing!) but I have discovered this…

There is a new animated film titled “Kubo and the Two Strings” which heavily features a traditional Katana. I did notice however that the blade is depicted as very shiny or glowing, so I decided to design a “replica”. This is “Glowing Edge”

 

Hopefully I have done this design justice,

Kubo and the Two Strings is a Trademark/©Copyright of Laika Entertainment.

One thought on “Kubo Inspired Katana Lightsaber “Glowing Edge””

Leave a Reply

